I officially have a Master’s Degree!

After submitting my dissertation on Pinterest on August 27, I finally got my results back today! My mark (British for grade) was a 71! While 71 in the American system is pretty weak, it’s an “A” or a Distinction in the UK system, so I am thrilled! While I wasn’t worried about passing the dissertation part it’s still an amazing feeling to be officially done. Graduation is in late November (I think the same week of American Thanksgiving) and tickets to Scotland aren’t cheap so I’ll go ahead and say this to the rest of my classmates:

Congrats on your shiny new degree! We worked hard, spent far too much time in Bschool (especially room 14!), and learned a lot about marketing and patience in waiting for our grades.

We made some fantastic memories and hopefully lifelong friendships. I miss you all and hope your new jobs are everything you wanted and for those still looking (like me) it’ll happen! I hope to see all of you (kilts on the gentlemen of course) at T&C’s wedding in April, it can’t come soon enough!

Last night in Edinburgh

Recent University of Edinburgh MSc Marketing grad and UNCWilmington Communication Studies alumus. Fascinated by branding, event, social media, and interactive marketing for business. Works at Eleven Mass Media

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in post graduate student, recent graduate
One comment on “I officially have a Master’s Degree!
  1. A little late, but congratulations! Well done! Now, the party is over, and the real work begins. Here comes the…job hunt. Best positive, and good luck!!

Leave a comment

Notifications of new posts containing attempted brilliance sent straight to your email inbox